Tags

, ,

Stacking the Shelves is hosted @ Tynga’s Reviews.

What is Stacking The Shelves all about?

From now on I will be participating in StS instead of IMM. This is purely a personal decision, so I won’t be throwing any opinions around (they’re too heavy to throw anyway), and this will be the last time I mention IMM. OK? OK.

Onto the books!

I’ve been very fortunate this week. It has also been very hectic with the addition of a new play pretty- Mollie the Chihuahua! In the last few days I haven’t been able to have any ‘me time’ or any ‘reading time’. It has been all about kitties, puppies, cats, dogs, groceries, cleaning, and the occasional hour of sleeping. I had one of my polydactyl kittens pass away, he was unable to fight the infection in his tail and there was nothing that could be done.
Like I said, hectic week, sad week, and a little bit happy week.

I received Glass Houses from Lucy @ The Reading Date. I won one of her giveaways and the next thing I knew the book was at my door- super fast! It also came with a nifty jumbo bookmark that, depending on the way your turn it, can change appearance. I wasn’t going to use it (lol hoarder alert) but I am. It’s inside Born at Midnight. :)

I also got a jumbo bookmark signed by Michelle Madow.

Black Hills by Nora Roberts – This copy is pretty beat up, but it was at a church sell, so… This also makes my 3rd copy of the book.
Danse Macabre by Laurell K. Hamilton
Finding the Lost by Shannon K. Butcher

Harry Potter Hogwarts Through the Years Poster Book
The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe: The Movie Storybook


That’s it for me! :)

