Tags

, ,

Musing Mondays hosted @ shouldbereading
This week’s musing asks…

What are you currently reading? And, is it better, as good as, or worse than your last read?

I’m currently reading Shadow Kiss by Richelle Mead and before that I was reading Frostbite by Richelle Mead. (And before that I was kinda reading Starters by Lissa Price, which I stopped in favor of reading Vampire Academy.)

Shadow Kiss is better than Frostbite. Maybe it’s because Frostbite was ‘sort of’ dealing with a love quadrangle and I just could not stand that. One girl, three guys- my brain, it implodes! Who needs that? Or even a hint of that? I really like Rose, I get that guys really like Rose, but I don’t need to see 3 guys panting after her to prove that she can have a decent relationship. /rant Though, I do like both books, it’s just Shadow Kiss has turned out better storyline wise and basically…just everything about it is becoming pretty awesome.

