Tags

, ,

Musing Mondays hosted @ shouldbereading
This week’s musing asks…


What is your favorite romantic book –or book that includes a love story? (an adult romance, young adult, kids’ story, anything)

Excuse me while I use this post to express my love of choosing more than one answer. I am not a one answer type of girl!

I drooled over Twilight‘s love story. I’ve read the series (excluding book 4) more times than I can count. Seeing as it was the first YA series I read, it kind of stuck with me. Years after reading it, I think it’s a different kind of romance story to me. Still romance, but…other. /nonsense spouting.
Fruits Basket, a manga, I also love. Tohru, who has lost her mother and has no place to go, stumbles across a group of cursed people who change into the Chinese zodiac when hugged by the opposite sex! It’s full of laughs, but it’s the romance part that even after reading it years ago, I still can’t get it out of my head.

Honorable mentions:
The Host (Hellooooo Jared) by S. Meyer, After the Night (My first ‘real’ adult novel!) and Shades of Twilight by L. Howard

I’d love to throw in some historical romances, but I can’t seem to think of any off the top of my head. (It’s been awhile since I’ve visited the genre.)

