Tags

, , ,

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted @ The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s TTT is a freebie~! Since it is a freebie, I’m choosing my top ten picks on video games & anime movies that have the best story. (Honestly, I didn’t know what else to do!) I’ve seen/played most of these too many times to count.

The below listed are some I have most enjoyed with storylines I drool over and get lost in.

Yes, I’m using this post as a reason to fangirl over some of my favourite stuff.

1. Final Fantasy 8

Not only is FF8 one of my favourites, but it’s also the first game that ever made me cry. I love everything about this story. It has magic, an evil sorceress, a reluctant hero, amazing sidekicks, and really, I could go on and on. I’ve played through it several times and it never ceases to blow me away with all the emotion it packs.

2. Tales of Symphonia

It’s the story of world regeneration. Colette, daughter of an angel, is the chosen one. As you can imagine, she sets out on a journey to save the world. What I really liked about ToS is the twists and turns. Half of the story I didn’t even dream of guessing. It was definitely like reading a good book.

 

3. Chrono Trigger
4. Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney

5. Suikoden

 

Suikoden is the most rememberable of all these. It’s also one that made a big impact on me. A corrupt empire, betrayal, true friendship, it has all the great qualities of something I wish were turned into a book.

6. Final Fantasy X
7. Tales of the Abyss


8. Princess Mononoke
9. Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind
10. Howl’s Moving Castle

What’s on your Top Ten Tuesday list?

