Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hush, Hush (Hush, Hush #1)
by Becca Fitzpatrick
391 pages
Published October 13th 2009
Buy at Amazon

To Nora Grey, Patch seems like the completely unexpected, picture-perfect guy; handsome, friendly, attentive. But perhaps he’s too perfect, too attentive, trespassing over the line between would-be boyfriend and stalker. At first confused and then frightened, Nora eventually discovers that both she and her ever-watchful companion are enmeshed in a primordial battle for souls. Hush, Hush is a debut novel that has raised a feverish buzz.

Review:

I’m pretty much head-over-heels with Hush, Hush. I loved it as much as I loved Twilight, The Hunger Games, and Matched. Yes. I am in love with this book.

For one thing, I can’t believe how incredibly addicting it is! I loved the writing and how it effortlessly took me along. It was creepy at times, but mostly it was smoking with bad boy Patch. I have this thing where cockiness and mouth tilts usually bug me to no end, but hot dog! It totally worked for Patch. From his smiles, to his sneaky innuendos, and those looks- hello, my knees are weak already! Can I please have one of him?

Nora wasn’t bad either. She’s a little too bullheaded (going off on your own is always a bad idea!), but otherwise, she’s a solid heroine.
Vee (Nora’s best friend), on the other hand, I dislike. She turned into one of those friends who said things you don’t want them say or did things that were just plain stupid. I mean really stupid.

I loved reading about the fallen angels and their background. I loved how mysterious Patch was. If the sequel can match it, I might have a new favourite series on my hands.

