Tags

, ,

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted @ breakingthespine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This weeks “Waiting on” Wednesday features Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore!

Bitterblue is a companion book to both Graceling and Fire and takes place in the seven kingdoms eight years after Graceling.

This third book will tie all three books together in some way. Bitterblue is the sixteen-year-old protagonist, and Katsa, Po, Giddon, Helda, and other characters from Graceling will be part of the fabric of the book.

576 pages
Expected publication: May 1st 2012

No true summary yet. :(

*pets cover* Yesterday I finished Graceling (review will be up today!) and I was dying to see if there were any other books and behold, I found Bitterblue! Graceling was awesome, I’m expecting Fire to be even more awesome, but I am disappointed that it’s a cast of new characters. Guess I’ll just have to make friends out of them as well. I also pray that there is more Giddon in Fire (& Bitterblue!), because I’m desperately in love with him…well, not really, but I want more of him!

What are you waiting on?

