Tags

, ,

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.

This week I’m reading Graceling by Kristin Cashore!

Isn’t the cover pretty? It’s so much better in person ’cause the sword shines and it just has this glossy look that’s…back to the teaser. Gotta stay on track.

Teaser, pg: 105

“Your brothers are the foolish ones,” ___ said, “for not seeing the strength in beautiful things. Come here, child,” he said to Katsa. “Let me see your eyes, for they make me stronger.”

I shied away from the name, it gave too much away and I didn’t want to go past the part I’m on, because then I would spoil myself. :)

I LOVE the way Kristin Cashore wrote this, it’s beautiful and I feel like it transports me back in time, or to another world.
*sigh*
I may just hold off on other books and jump straight into Fire.

Also: Guess what? I got in Switched by Amanda Hocking yesterday! I won it last month on LibraryThing and I am sooo excited! *does a happy dance* The cover is just…wow, I really love it. So, thus, I have received my first “arc” and my second physical book. Now, if only there were more than 24 hours in a day…

