Tags

,

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along!
Just do the following:
– Grab your current read
– Open to a random page
– Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
– BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

I just bought Crossed by Ally Condie! (I tried to by the one that looked best, but I still ended up with a page that was dog-eared and the bottom of the book is dented. Grrr.) I’m finishing up Matched (if finishing means I’m halfway through), and I thought for this Teaser Tuesday, I’d share from Crossed!
I’m terrified to read it now, because I keep seeing two star reviews, but Matched is soooo good.

Lets see if I can keep from spoiling myself.

“In that moment I know that I won’t tell the others. I’ll do what I always do when someone trusts me with dangerous words:

I’ll destroy.”

I cannot wait to start this one- even if there are low reviews, I’m still excited. I’m hoping tonight I’ll finish Matched. I think I love this series as much as I love The Hunger Games.

