Tags

, , ,

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted @ breakingthespine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Taken By Storm (Raised by Wolves #3)
by Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Expected publication: May 22nd 2012

There is no summary for Taken by Storm as of yet. BUT OMG I’M HAVING A COW! Two cows! These cows are golden. Y’all just have NO idea how excited I am about this book. I’m in love with the first two books in the Raised by Wolves series and I can not wait for Taken by Storm to come out, especially with that ending on the last book!

WWW Wednesdays is hosted @ shouldbereading.
To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

What are you currently reading? I should be reading Dark Territory by J. Gabriel Gates, but I’m about to start Every Other Day by Jennifer Lynn Barnes.
A book I’m reading whenever I’m feeling a little wolfy is Iron Kissed by Patricia Briggs.

What did you recently finish reading? I just finished Crave by Melissa Darnell and Blood Bound by Patricia Briggs.

What do you think you’ll read next? Mhm, either The Demon Lover by Juliet Dark or Grave Mercy by R.L. LaFevers (can I just say I really liked the book cover that they had before?). Now it reminds me a little of Fatefuls cover. Still pretty though.

I won a book on Early Reviewers!

Sooo, I won Switched by Amanda Hocking on Library Thing from the Early Reviewers giveaway. I found out yesterday I jumped up and down, skipped, bugged the crap out of my mom, and continued to live in a daze the rest of the day. Switched is the first book I’ve won! The other week I received my first book from a publisher and yesterday I won one! How cool! I knew book bloggers sometimes received books for review, but honestly, I really didn’t have any hope that I would receive or win anything. Even just by getting two books I feel like the luckiest girl in the world. =]

Question time!

Does anyone have any recommendations on supernatural/paranormal books? I’m going to Sam’s Club and Costco tomorrow and I’ve got a 20 dollar bill that I can use for books (cat litter take priority over books, unfortunately). Really would like some werewolf book recommendations. ^^

