Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve had a pretty bad week. Anyone who knows me, knows that when I get migraines, I get them bad- so bad that any light, sound, movement, makes me violently ill. I’ve had 2 migraines in 3 days and today I had a mild headache. It’s made it nigh impossible to read, but I’ve been reading a little.

First, I’m reading one of my new books. Evermore by Alyson Noel.
I’m also finishing up The Sleepwalkers by J. Gabriel Gates, I’ve got 4 more days until my Galley expires, but I’ll have it read by then and a review will be soon to follow.

In the last 2 weeks, I’ve become an ebayholic- to the point I have to stop for a while. XD
Anywho, I’ve got the first three books in the Mercy Thompson series coming and I’m sooo excited! Not because Mercy shares my name (Mercedes) but because it has werewolves!
I also have a 32 or 34 volume manga set coming, 8 volumes of Fruits Basket coming, a Final Fantasy game, a Vampire manga, and somthing else that I can’t quite remember.

I’ve actually got part of my ebay haul in today and I wanted to share~!

What I got:
Pixie Pop vol 1-3 (I’ve read one volume already and it’s totally adorable!)
Death Note vol 13
FLCL vol 1-2 (Disappointed, because I didn’t read until after that the girls parents had marked through the bad words when she was younger.)
FLCL Japanese Version vol 1-2
Love Hina vol 4
Q·Ko-chan vol 1-2
Jing: King of Bandits vol 5 & 7

Margaret (a Japanese manga magazine) issues 9-12 from 2010.

Tomorrow I’m going yard saling again, so maybe I’ll get lucky once more and get some great books.

:)

