Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I’ve had a bad week. One of my cats was killed and for a few days I really did nothing but read a few chapters of a light novel (Ask Me Anything: A Novel
by Francesca Delbanco), and a few chapters of Betraying the Pack by Eve Langlais (which I’m not reviewing).

I am seriously reading Fateful by Claudia Gray at the moment, and the review will be up late today or tomorrow. I’m really liking it- like not love, but it’s still a good book.

Anyway, today I went out yard saling and I hit the Young Adult jackpot! Books I’ve been wanting for ages and some I didn’t know about. I bought them for a mere .50 cents each. That’s right, I have some [more] awesome books to read and review now.

Here’s what I picked up:
[Bolded means I’m excited to read]

Seduction/Surrender by Amanda Quick
The Iron King by Julie Kagawa
Night School by Mari Mancusi
Eyes Like Stars by Lisa Mantchev
Evermore by Alyson Noel
Night of the Wolf by Alice Borchardt
Witch Child by Celia Rees
Boys That Bite by Mari Mancusi
Dark Visions by L.J. Smith
The Princess and the Hound by Mette Ivie Harrison
Brisinger by Christopher Paolini
Changeling by Yasmine Galenorn
Way of the Wolf by E. E. Night
Choice of the Cat by E. E. Night
Graceling by Kristin Cashore
The Summer King by O. R. Melling
An Echo in the Bone by Diana Gabaldon (Had no idea that it was 7th in a series)

And these titles by Meg Cabot:
Princess in the Spotlight
Princess in Love
Princess in waiting
Ready or Not
Haunted
Teen Idol
Twilight

All in all, I think I did an excellent job. Some titles I may not read, but I know that 98% of them I will. I’ve never actually read a Meg Cabot book before, so I’m excited to see what they’re all about. I also know that some of them are the second or so book in a series, like Brisinger and Night of the Wolf and I’m missing the first book of The Princess Diaries. Also, these books are like, brand new, no creases, stains, or yucky things.

Ah, also, a few weeks ago, I picked up the A Song of Ice and Fire series (excluding a Dance with Dragons) at my Local Costco. I’m currently working my way in A Game of Thrones. The going is pretty slow since I’m constantly picking up a different book to read. It is in my top twenty reads though. I need to sit my butt down and read it.
I also picked up the paperback version of The Host by Stephenie Meyer that same trip, because I didn’t want to ruin my hardback or lug it around when I went somewhere.

Got these within the last month as well:

Vision in White & Bed of Roses by Nora Roberts
Ask Me Anything: A Novel by Francesca Delbanco

Whew. I think that’s all. Now all I gotta do is get me a book shelf that I’m in desperate need of.

