Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Musing Mondays hosted @ shouldbereading
This week’s musing asks…

If you were going to write a book, what would you write about? Would it be fiction, or nonfiction?

FUHFUHFUH. Fiction, of course.

I actually have tons of ideas that mostly involve zombies, weird man eating demon things, and shape-shifters. I’ve started to write a little, but most of my time is elsewhere so I get nothing accomplished. I’d probably be too terrified to take action once I finished it. ><
So, obviously I would be one of the many dystopian writers out there and maybe I would step into some urban fantasy. Can’t forget about supernatural and paranormal!
My main question would be YA or adult? I do like to write juicer scenes, but I like the innocence in YA. I’d straddle the fine line between them and have a hodge podge of ghosts, werewolves, zombies, demons, and vampires all battling for a dystopian world. Lol, not really, but it’s close.

If y’all could just be in my dreams and see what I see when dreaming, it would scare the crap out of you. Which is why whatever I write will be a mix of whatever I dream (thinking of S. Meyer? Don’t. My vampires don’t sparkle and they’re more likely to kill you than let you live.)

Woo-hoo! That was a fun question! ;)